HomeKuwaitGulf countries plan to launch single-visa

Gulf countries plan to launch single-visa

Six Gulf countries have agreed to introduce a single visa – like the EU. Details on it should appear by the end of the year.

The idea to launch a visa that would allow travel in the Persian region without restrictions appeared back in May, during the Arabian Travel Market 2023 exhibition. Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, and Oman joined the project.

It is not yet clear whether the new visa will be an addition to the existing ones or will completely replace them. It is also unknown how it will work. All proposals must be considered by December 2023. Then they will start implementing the project.

“We are committed to raising the tourism profile of the GCC, enriching our national economy, and satisfying the desires of our people,” says Oman’s Minister of Heritage and Tourism Salim bin Mohammed Al Mahrooqi.

Fresh news

Related news