HomeCOVID Travel NewsThailand is introducing blue zones for tourists and abolishing curfews

Thailand is introducing blue zones for tourists and abolishing curfews

In Thailand, approved a new gradation of provinces on the level of “cow security”. Now there is not a single “dark red” province left where there is a curfew.

Instead, the Thai operatives have reclassified three tourist provinces, Kanchanaburi, Nonthaburi and Patum Thani, as “blue zones” for launching pilot tourism programs: they are reopening to tourists entering the kingdom from abroad.

Currently, the list of Thai provinces by degree of danger and restrictions is as follows:

Red Zones , where restrictions remain: Khon Kaen, Chanthaburi, Chumphon, Chiang Rai, Chiang Mai, Trang, Trat, Yes, Nakhon Ratchasima, Nakhon Sithammarat, Narathiwat, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Prachinburi, Pattani, Ayutthaya, Shat, Satthashima Sa Kaeo, Surat Thani

Orange Zones: Chachengsao, Chai Nat, Chayaphum, Chonburi, Kahon Nayok, Nakhon Pathom, Phitsanulok, Phetchaburi, Phetchabun, Mae Hong Son, Ranong, Ratchaburi, Lopburi, Lampang, Lamphorat, Lamphurat

Yellow Zones: Kalasin, Kampheng Phet, Nakhon Phanom, Nakhon Savan, Nan, Bueng Khan, Buriram, Phayao, Phichit, Phre, Maha Sarakham, Mukdahan, Yasoton, Roy Et, Loei, Sisaket, Sakhon Nakh , Suk, Uttaradit, Uttai Thani, Amnat Charoen

Blue zones are open to tourists: Bangkok, Krabi, Kanchanaburi, Nonthaburi, Patum Thani, Pang Nga, Phuket. In addition, 19 other provinces have areas classified as blue zones.

Earlier, “DIP” wrote that “Entry to Thailand will be easier and a little cheaper: new rules have been approved for tourists“.

Follow us on: Google News | Telegram | Facebook | Twitter